Letas maybe not kid ourselves: this really is a terrible result. Although itas not entirely outside the realm of possibility that BarAa can report a manita in the home, given last nightas performance, wanting should only be achieved by experienced experts who donat mind getting their heart trampled on repeatedly. For the others of you, you could bask in the consolation that there will be no ClAsico Champions League final to push us to ruination and drink. We've all had bad days in the office, we only do not generally have therefore many people seeing us. We have all had bad days at the office, we only don't often have so many people seeing us. Tito Vilanova went for what seemed well-known beginning XI: VV, Dani Alves, PiquA, Bartra, Jordi Alba, Busquets, Xavi, Iniesta, Alexis, Messi and Pedrito. Contemplating the accidents and suspensions (and that, in spite of his impressive efficiency on the weekend, Abidal isn't yet prepared to play two high-intensity games in one week), and with a hope-for-the-best all-clear for Messi, it was the most effective we're able to do. And, in the first place, it was done well. Bayern had a start, but BarAa didnat crumple beneath the pressure; the kind of Xavi, Iniesta and even Pedrito folded neatly into the protection to absorb the initial Bayern attacks, and there clearly was even a spell when BarAa really secured a shy attempt at a bad. Once we conceded a goal from a place kick, wella you canat tell anybody to me was astonished. Itas our issue. If BarAa actually enjoyed a against a fourth-team division team composed entirely of five-year-olds, wead find a way to confess from the set-piece. Demonstrably Bayern (making use of their tall players who really understand how to jump) would definitely make the most of that. ''Set-pieces suck, huh?'' ''Set-pieces pull, huh?'' Conceding a target is a thing that, next seasonas godawful conceding report, holds no fear for BarAa. Some progressively dangerous corner-kicks, however, is sufficient to make even the absolute most stalwart culA break into a sweat and start whimpering, and thatas just what we were treated to. Add a number of handball calls for Bayern that -thank the Football Gods- werenat provided, and you've the recipe for a heart condition immediately. And there wasnat even such a thing to cheer us up; BarAa had no presence in the last third, with Pedro too hectic defending, Messi nursing his not-injury, and Alexis just standing there, awaiting the ball to magically seem at his feet. BarAa still had the main advantage of person, nevertheless the odds were all Bayernas until the half-time. I have to state this now, I thought BarAa did better than expected in the very first half. Positive, they conceded an objective, but they were going to do this anyway. Viewing the midfielders and Pedrito pitch in to aid in defence, and attention is actually paid by our fullbacks to defensive duties for once, was kind of stimulating. With the exception of one corner-kick and the whiff of a, no danger had been created by BarAa, nevertheless you had the sensation that, when they could continue treating the force, why not a chance would come. Unfortuitously, asking for 90 minutes of great protecting using this group is like asking his hair to be cut by Puyol. It ainat happening. Within a number of minutes of the start of the second half, we admitted again. Set-pieces again. Dodgy protecting again. Heavy breaths, I said. If we can keep consitently the scoreline similar to this, and on occasion even sneak in a goal, things will look different at the Camp Nou. ''If I am a defender, why am I the only one having goalscoring chances?'' ''If I'm a defender, why am I the only one having goalscoring chances?'' One hour had passed and BarAaas already-unimpressive efficiency was growing steadily worse while the players tired beneath the continual Bayern pressure. Messi was, for all purposes and intents, invisible. I donat say this carefully, but he was worse than Cesc; obviously not fit, Leo couldnat work and restricted himself to getting the ball and moving it away simultaneously, under the treatment of three burly bodyguards in red. But Tito didnat feel like making any subs. No one was also warm up. Things got a whole lot worse. Robben scored. There have been still no subs. Messi stood still and looked tired, injured and dispirited. There were still no subs. Alexis shrugged and tried to greatly help out in defense. There were still no subs. ''Turns out I can't play a whole match on a single knee against a proper support. How awful!'' ''Turns out I am unable to play a whole match on a single leg against a suitable support. How awful!'' We'd to hold back until the 82nd moment until Tito saw fit to create in Villaa for Pedro, for something had been actually done by the only forward who up to now. Pepas habit of indulging in super-late subs was exasperating when it was Bojan he brought in if the team was winning 5-0 at home, but itas absolutely inexcusable in this situation. What the Hell was Tito thinking? Messi was not fit, and, as always that Messi is on the pitch, the teamas strike focused on him, and Leo only wasnat around doing such a thing last night. Also Cesc could have performed a job; Hell, we could have played Song as a striker, only told him to obtain within and work at the Bayern defenders, and it would have looked better. Or take off an opponent and bring in Thiago to lighten up the midfield. Any such thing would have been better than BarAa in the next half, but no. Hats off to Bayern, too. They had a great performance, and I swooned in jealousy everytime BarAa tried to go within their final third and were relentlessly mowed down. If perhaps we could secure like this! I wasnat also impressed by their assault, though, although maybe itas because they couldnat be arsed to do such a thing impressive up there, understanding that set-pieces will be enough. These were worthy rivals and I look forwards to seeing them next season, under Pep. It may have already been worse than the 4-0 scoreline, which Bayern fully deserved. Donat you dare blame this on the umpire, the swamped pitch, or the line of the night time. BarAa just didnat do enough to acquire a win, or a pull, or a less painful defeat. On another hand, saying aomg, here is the end of a time a!!!a is equally silly. These cries have now been coming annually, like clockwork, because the first-time Pep did not get a prize. The era was supposed to stop the first time we didnat win two Champions Leagues back-to-back, the first time we didnat win the Copa del Rey, the first time we didnat win La Liga, the first time we didnat win the Club World Cup, the first time we lost a match. The era was supposed to end after the loss to Inter, the era was supposed to end after the loss to Real Madrid, the era was supposed to end after Chelsea booted us out of the Champions League last year, the era was supposed to end after the first leg at Milana you get my drift. Certainly the group right now has serious problems. Such as the undeniable fact that two of our best defenders are hurt, another one is stopped, and his return have been just made by another to soccer after whipping cancer and a liver transplant. Such as the proven fact that our most readily useful midfielder is showing the stress to getting on in years after playing for six seasons at the greatest level with team and country (sorry, Xavi!). Like the undeniable fact that our best player and major way to obtain objectives is playing while clearly still hurt. Such as the proven fact that our instructor just returned from whipping cancer, too. And still, weare two steps from winning La Liga and achieved the Champions League semifinals, which only other three teams in Europe may say. Is that what you call an emergency? Because, if so, oh boy, have I obtained news for youa I know this is bad and I should feel bad at laughing, but at least he didnat bite anyone. VV: 8. Number of good saves, did his best to guard all those Bayern CKs while manifest jealous daggers at Neuer, safe behind his own impregnable defence.Dani Alves: 8,5. Dani had an excellent sport. Two or three of BarAaas tiny number of possibilities originated from his personal runs, and he defended bravely.PiquA: 7,5. First, it was nice that he sacrificed his hair to the Football Gods. Second, he tried his most readily useful, and the fact remains that the BarAa support was more stable than it has held it's place in months, notwithstanding the scoreline.Bartra: 8. For this season have been played less than a handful of matches with the first team by a kid who, he did well; he was composed in the face area of danger and willing to step just a little out of his comfort zone to help out his fullback. His two misses facing target were regrettable, but understandable: unlike PiquA, Bambi hasn't pretended to become a striker.Jordi Alba: 7,5. I sort of anticipated our squirrel to be eaten by tiny and fierce Philip Lahm for morning meal, but he didnat. I do wish Jordinho was better at preserving his temper (heas now stopped for the reunite leg), although I admit when I wanted to cry.Busquets: 7 his angry outburst got a laugh out of me. Poor man was frantically putting out fires throughout the place; still, there was more mispassing than we often see from him.Xavi: 7,5. We rarely see Xavi contain herself therefore much with defending, but last night he got down to it and got his hands dirty. A shame all this defending left him very little time or energy to accomplish better when wanting to build an attack.Iniesta: 8. With Xavi playing Busi while Busi played Mascherano, Iniesta was the driving power behind the BarAa attack; itas a pity this converted to him beating his head fruitlessly against a tall, red-clad wall.Alexis: 5,5. Alexis used the initial 70 minutes very confused as the ball never reached the last third on his side; by the full time he found on and made a decision to help out in the defense, it had been too late.Messi: no score. He should not need performed, between your fact that he had been heavily marked and that he couldnat run. The duty lies on Tito, for insisting on playing him.Pedrito: 8. What few achancesa BarAa had (crosses that could have been of good use if someone had been in the field) originated from Pedrito and Dani crawling up. More significantly, Pedro was excellent at protection, at times more the fullback than Dani himself.Villa couldnat do anything, coming when the clusterfuck that was the next half was already achieving its crescendo, but when I ranked the instructor, then Tito could be getting some of those embarrassing marks I often arrange for Cesc. Who says these people do not make sacrifices for the team? Who says these people do not make sacrifices for the team? It's what it's, culAs. A terrible time in the office in front of an outstanding staff, a mistake from our instructor in an essential time. Weare however two matches from winning Manhunter Liga, that should be our first priority now, and our second should be to offer an improved efficiency than this at the Camp Nou a few weeks. Dialogue of signings we have to create and structural changes can wait until the Liga name is safe and we can loosen his purse-strings and put Rosell below. Supporters of different groups who come here to gloat: youare only allowed to do this if your team has had a better time than BarAa up to now. Which means, Bayern fans, you have the floor. Everyone else, be silent, we donat visit yours to mock you when youare down. And often, despite painful 4-0 lossesa VISCA EL BARAA!
No comments:
Post a Comment